Austin Anijam 2014 – The Octopus Project “Mmkit”

14 teams of Austin based studios and freelancers participated in a 48 hour animation challenge in the spirit of an Exquisite Corpse presented by the Austin Motion Artists Group, Moontower VFX, Houndstooth Studio, and The Octopus Project.

On January 17th, 2014, each team received a specifically designed start frame, an end frame, an 11 second 4 bar phrase of the chosen Octopus Project song and a guiding theme “The Ecstatic Energy of Geometry.”

2 days later, everybody converged on Moontower VFX to assemble their segments into a seamless 3 minute music video, drink beer, and revel in the bliss of their collaborative creation. There was also a pool table.

Credits:

Presented by: Austin Motion Artists Group, Moontower VFX, Houndstooth Studio, and The Octopus Project

Produced by: Travis Benn and Ryan Padgett

Hosted by: Moontower VFX

Keyframe Design by: The Octopus Project and Houndstooth Studio

“MMKIT”
Written and Performed by The Octopus Project
Peek-A-Boo Records

Animation:

0:06 – 0:18 Diego Hernandez – Cuyá Productions www.cuyaproductions.com/
0:18 – 0:30 Greg Omelchuck – Moontower VFX www.moontowervfx.com/
0:30 – 0:41 Chris Beaver – Powerhouse Animation www.powerhouseanimation.com/
Willis Bulliner
Ryan Cullen
Louie Granda
0:41 – 0:53 Travis Benn – Houndstooth Studio www.houndstoothstudio.com/
0:53 – 1:05 Geoff Marslett – Swerve Pictures www.swervepictures.com/
1:05 – 1:17 Dustin Scott – Great Job LLC www.greatjob.tv
Michael Ricks www.mricks.com
1:17 – 1:29 Jacob Hilton www.foliohilton.com
Thomas Thorne www.systmh.blogspot.com/
1:29 – 1:41 Wiley Wiggins www.wileywiggins.com/
1:41 – 1:52 Scott Gelber www.stateofeternity.com/
1:52 – 2:04 Nick Walker – Zoticus Design www.zoticusdesign.com/
2:04 – 2:16 Adam Garner – Trigger Studios www.trigger-studios.com/
2:16 – 2:28 Ryan Padgett – Chaotic Moon Studios www.chaoticmoon.com/ www.duale.tv/
Brad Dugdale www.audiobrad.com/
2:28 – 2:40 Ray Pena – Moontower VFX www.moontowervfx.com/
2:40 – 2:52 Toto Miranda – The Octopus Project www.theoctopusproject.com/
Josh Lambert

http://www.austinchronicle.com/screens/2014-01-17/introducing-the-octopus-projects-exquisite-corpse/

Likes: 1158

Viewed: 173369

source

(Visited 29 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in